A little hello

Hi all,

I’m Jarrah (in case anyone was thinking it, yes, like the timber), or if that’s too weird of a name for you, you’re welcome to call me Jay.

First week of uni is over and done and as such I am now forced to write this introductory blog post as all other forms of procrastination have evaded me.

Honestly, when asked why I’m doing BCM I often hesitate when considering my answer, the main reason being that it’s what interests me most at this point in my life and I’d be chuffed to come out at the end of this with a career I love, but then again isn’t that the dream for us all?

When it comes to making life choices I’m without a doubt the most indecisive person alive. I struggle with what to choose from a menu, let alone deciding on what to do with my life. My main issue being that I’m terrified to make the wrong choice (God forbid I end up with a meal which doesn’t satisfy my tastebuds!). My approach is very much the same when it comes to life decisions – deliberating over my options and stressing that I won’t choose the right one before I eventually find my answer. Decisions always make me ridiculously anxious whether it’s in regards to food or life and let’s be honest, there isn’t a huge difference, right?!

So there’s a very brief introduction to my life! I can’t wait to get to know some of you better – on that note, I bid you farewell for now and  I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Ciao! xx

Leave a Reply

